The Federal Skilled Worker Program (FSW) has been one of the top programs through which Canada’s been welcoming global talent.

This option is best suited for skilled workers who have foreign work experience and are willing to permanently immigrate to Canada.

To be eligible for this category, applicants must possess a minimum of one year of skilled work experience in the last ten years and fulfill the language, education, and age requirements.


The Federal Skilled Trade Worker Program (FSTW) is one of the three federal economic programs managed by the Government of Canada’s Express Entry system.

This program is for skilled trade workers who are interested in permanently immigrating to Canada.

To be eligible for this program, an individual must possess a minimum of 2 years of full-time work experience in the past 5 years in a skilled trade. Under the Federal Skilled Trade Worker program, an individual is eligible for Permanent Residency via the Express Entry system.

According to National Occupational Classification (NOC), mentioned below occupations come under the skilled trades category:

  • Industrial, electrical, and construction trades
  • Maintenance and equipment operation trades
  • Supervisors and technical jobs in natural resources, agriculture, and related production
  • Processing, manufacturing, and utility supervisors and central control operators
  • Chefs and cooks
  • Butchers and bakers


The Canadian Experience Class (CEC) is an option for skilled foreign workers who have Canadian work experience and want to become permanent residents.The CEC is among the three programs managed under Canada’s Express Entry system. 

To be eligible, applicants must have at least 1 year of full-time work experience in the past 3 years.You must have gained your work experience by working in Canada while under temporary resident status with authorization to work. There are no minimum educational requirements for CEC.


The main objective of PNP’s is to spread the importance and benefits of immigrating to Canada.

As the PNP programs in each province and territory vary in nature, they have their own individual eligibility requirements. These are jointly managed by the federal and provincial governments of the respective province. Generally, an individual applying for a PNP must have the skills, education, and work experience to contribute to the economy of that specific province or territory. They should want to live in that province, andwant to become permanent residents of Canada

Each PNP has a minimum of one immigration stream that helps to access the Express Entry system and no matter what the stream be, to apply for PNP one needs to follow the paper-based or online process, followed by passing a medical examination and police clearance.

Express Entry awards benefit in terms of additional 600 CRS points which can guarantee a PR invite from any of the provinces.

Getting Started

How To Know Your Options Of Canadian Immigration.

There are over 60 Canadian immigration programs. Be it a business, an individual or a family, we are here to help.

Call For Inquiry

(778) 564-0192

E-Mail For Inquiry

Get A Free Consultation

Contact Us

Pin It on Pinterest